Crafty Mands

Chronicles of my obsession with all things crafty

I’m Branching Out… June 24, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amanda @ 2:44 am

What’s that? you say. It’s this. I only have a few repeats of Branching Out done, but it’s been the hardest few repeats of my short knitting life.

Branching Out, why do you mock me so?
It’s such a gorgeous pattern, yet…I just could not get the hang of it. Okay…so I started it at midnight last night. I’m not a good knitter late at night, but I felt pretty confident that I could do this. Was I ever mistaken! Now that I’ve taken the time to sit down and figure out what I was doing I can sit and watch TV and knit BO.
I’m in love with lace knitting! I’m going to frog the scarf I am still working on for my SIL and start a lace pattern from my Vogue reference book. Then I’m going to start some sort of lace shawl for my grandmother. I have no clue which shawl is the best to pick, but I’m definitely going to start looking.
Okay, off to bed for me. Nighty-night!
 

2 Responses to “I’m Branching Out…”

  1. Thanks for you visit Says:

    Greetings,

    I Really think you have a great blog here, and see you have a very high page ranking, I found this info out from this page. http://pr.blogflux.com/ Try it out.

    I have several pages of my own,

    I’ts about femme Clothing. This site is in French language.
    My second site is about Chaussures that is Shoes in french and bottes that is boots in french.

    My Third site is about Chocolate that is made in France. The Frech language just drops to e at the end so it is chocolat

  2. Silvianne Says:

    I just came across a great gardening website called AtlGardening.com*. Not only does it feature articles for the gardening enthusiast, but has become a great herb gardening
    resource for me in my landscaping effort. The webmaster of this site has recently added a book section that seemed to expand everytime I go there.
    What I like about it is that I get instant access to the book and don’t have to wait for the book(s) to arrive which of course saves me money…..no shipping charges…. in some cases. Great idea. I love it. You must check it out today. Let me know what you think.


Leave a Reply

