Crafty Mands

Chronicles of my obsession with all things crafty

Our Prayers Are With You London July 7, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amanda @ 2:47 pm

I was working 10 minutes from the Pentagon when the plane hit it on 9/11. The shock and hurt was just so immense. Friends were missing, friends of friends killed…it was traumatic and I wouldn’t wish it on anyone. Now…knitting friends in London are experiencing the same and the feeling of helplessness is almost overwhelming. You are in my thoughts and in my prayers.

 

One Response to “Our Prayers Are With You London”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hi Amanda!

    I just wanted to say hello and that I am excited about making a scarf for you! I’ve already got some ideas!!

    Your Super Secret Scarf Pal!


Leave a Reply

