Crafty Mands

Chronicles of my obsession with all things crafty

A moment of silence, please… April 25, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amanda @ 3:36 pm

Babe is dying. I’m not sure what’s going on, but her screws are coming loose.

Maybe I treadle wrong, maybe too fast, maybe the pedals don’t stay where they’re supposed to. I don’t know, but the screw that holds the pedals to the base of my Babe spinning wheel are coming out and they seem to not want to go back in and stay in.

I’m desperately hoping for a new wheel, but I don’t think it’s in the budget right now. Any ideas on how to fix it?

 

2 Responses to “A moment of silence, please…”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I have a Babe, take the part you need fixed to the hardware store and buy new parts to replace the old ones. Not very expensive to buy nuts and bolts.

  2. solokomunitas Says:

    keep pedaling till the dawn

    http://www.solokomunitas.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

