Crafty Mands

Chronicles of my obsession with all things crafty

Another stole KAL??? August 25, 2007

Filed under: Secret of the Stole — Amanda @ 4:13 pm

My three regular readers have surely guessed by now that I have bowed out of the Mystery Stole 3 KAL. I love Melanie’s patterns, but I crave symmetry and the wing just wasn’t working for me.

So, I’ve joined another mystery stole along, the Secret of the Stole. It’s another beaded stole and since I just happen to have 1260 yards of Zephyr Wool Silk and enough beads for an army of shawls…I thought I’d give it a try.

Thanks to Ms Lindz for pointing me in the direction of this KAL.

In other knitting news…I’m almost done with the Lace Tank for Yarns and Fabrications. Lori will be so relieved to actually have it in the store!! I’m a bad sample knitter, but I’ve learned a valuable lesson. Sample knitting is not for me. I love to knit, but I also love to knit for people I love, swaps, and myself. I have a hard time knitting something and then just giving it up for some unknown use. I’m also working on the Beaded Faux Cable Anklets for the class I’m teaching in October. They’re a little more fussy than I thought they would be, but the result is just stunning!

I’m still working on Wicked and love it more than anyone should love something made with two sticks and some string.

What’s that??? You think I just might have too much on my needles right now? Well, it gets worse…I’m also working on Sivia Harding’s Little Leaf Lace scarf in some yummy Koigu and a pinwheel blanket in KnitPicks Crayon.

Pictures soon, my pretties!

 

One Response to “Another stole KAL???”

  1. So glad you joined!

    Fair Winds


Leave a Reply

