Crafty Mands

Chronicles of my obsession with all things crafty

Hmm…deranged??? February 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amanda @ 10:44 pm

I’ve been sick for a couple of weeks now. I’m on my second round of antibiotics for whatever the upper resipiratory/sinus/flu thing going around is.

I’m not eating or sleeping very much lately. I’m my deranged state of mind last night I started scheming. Yes, it’s true…late at night, when I cannot sleep, and my mind is delusional from lack of food and sleep I begin to dream of all of the crazy things that L and I can do when Michael is deployed. Last night my mind began forming a plan to grab L, drive to Canada, and tag along on one of the knitting excursions that the Yarn Harlot plans/goes on. LYS hops using public transportation full of knitters, or knit night. Even in that state of delirium though, I was scared that I wouldn’t be cool enough to hang with The Harlot. LOL I really need some solid sleep!

 

One Response to “Hmm…deranged???”

  1. Ms Lindz Says:

    I hope you’re feeling better today!

    I think it’s got to be something going around because a bunch of people in my office have been out sick within the last week.

    Have you met The Harlot? She would TOTALLY say we’re cool enough to hang out with her 😉

    So… when do you want to go to Canada? hehe


Leave a Reply

